Julian Day…

What a period of astonishment and upheaval we have experienced following the result of the E.U. Referendum.  When will all the media coverage simmer down I ask myself.

1st July is here, July named after Julius Caesar. My  ephemeris tells me that today is Julian Day but it doesn’t  tell me what  Julian Day is, exactly.  I know about the Julian Calendar but not Julian Day.  So, being me, without further ado I had to explore what that means.

Well… Julian Day is the unbroken count of days since the start of the Julian period which started in 4713BC.

So now I know.

Leave a Reply

